Welcome to the Customer Cloud.
Actual information of new customers, returning customers and the acquisition costs. Select a period and analyse the results. Important: To gain accurate insights, we advise setting the date period to at least 2 months.
Customer Intelligence
New Customers - Customers that did their first order.
Returning Customers - Customers that returned for a new order.
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) - The average costs to acquire a new customer. Calculated by dividing the marketing costs with new customers in the period.
Average Order Value (AOV) - The average order value is calculated by dividing the total revenue by the number of orders in the selected period.
Revenue by New vs Returning Customers
The graph displays the amount of revenue generated in the selected period by new customers and returning customers.
Revenue vs New / Returning
A circle diagram with the share of revenue from new and returning customers.
Rolling CAC (Customer Acquisition Cost)
The rolling CAC 14-Days or 31-Days is calculated by taking the sum of marketing costs and new customers over the selected period and dividing them by each other. In the example below the rolling CAC is calculated over 5-Days.
Number of days | Marketing cost | Number of new customers |
Day 1 | 100 | 2 |
Day 2 | 200 | 4 |
Day 3 | 300 | 2 |
Day 4 | 100 | 1 |
Day 5 | 50 | 5 |
Sum of marketing costs: 750.
Sum of the number of new customers: 14
750/14 = 5 day rolling CAC = 53,57.
The CAC is calculated over 14- or 31-Days to prevent spikes on certain days in the graph. This gives insight in the CAC about a half or whole month towards the number of new customers.
Rolling AOV
AOV stands for average order value and is calculated by dividing the total revenue by the total number of orders. The same calculation of rolling CAC is applied on the rolling AOV.
Country Insights
The country insights graph displays the average order number towards the average order value. The colored circles represents countries. Hoover over a colored circle to show more information of the results.
Thereafter, an overview of all the cities per country and the share of revenue they generated.
Number of Orders
Displays the number of customers that only completed one order, and the number of customers who completed more than one order.
Interactions Before Conversion
How many interactions did customers have before converting to purchase.
Customer Cohorts
The cohort heatmap displays the number of customers that return in the next month or quarter based on generated revenue or a percentage of the revenue.
Cohorts over Time
This overview displays the number of order or revenue of certain cohorts return in the upcoming months.
Months Since First Order
Contains the same information as cohorts over time but plotted in a line chart.